Karpinski Engineering Recognized for Contributions to Northeast Ohio Professional Organization

Jun 22, 2018

Karpinski Engineering won the Firm Member of the Year Award in the Society of Marketing Professional Services Northeast Ohio’s (SMPS NEO) inaugural Chapter Awards.

The Firm Member of the Year Award goes to a firm that is actively engaged with SMPS NEO. To be eligible, firms need to have consistent membership in the organization. They also need to be involved in SMPS NEO events and must meet at least three of the following criteria: attendance at more than seven programs throughout the year; participation with planning a chapter event; event or annual sponsorship; and participation on a chapter committee.

Throughout this program year, the KE team demonstrated how highly it values SMPS by committing their time, providing chapter leadership, sharing their knowledge, and supporting the chapter financially. Click to view KE’s winning submission on the SMPS NEO website.

“Karpinski Engineering is honored to receive this award,” said Jennifer Wahl, CPSM, KE Director of Business Development. “Being involved with SMPS has increased our exposure in the marketplace, helped us cultivate relationships, and provided professional development opportunities for our marketing team.”

Jennifer is the incoming SMPS NEO president as well as one of the chapter’s founding members.

Additional awards went to the Digital Campaign of the Year, Print Campaign of the Year, and Hall of Fame Honoree. View all the winners and their submissions here.

Pictured above (left to right): Marketing Coordinator Lauren Lord, Content Strategist Sarah Rozman, and Director of Business Development Jennifer Wahl, CPSM, receive the Firm Member of the Year Award. Photo courtesy of Ken Krych, Owner-Publisher, Properties Magazine, Inc.

Ready to get started on your next project?